Before and After: Temptu s/b Airbrush Makeup

So here is a cute before and after of some airbrushing I did this weekend for a wedding.

This is using TEMPTU Silicone-Based Makeup and a small, relatively inexpensive compressor.  My fabulous makeup artist friend Jennifer Johnson schooled me on basics a while back, and suggested TEMPTU to start my airbrush kit. I’ve been playing around with it for a while and I think I’m in love!

This cutie-pahtootie didn't need too much help...

This cutie-pahtootie didn’t need too much help…


Gorgeous, Dahling!!!

Gorgeous, Dahling!!!

After Airbrush 2

As you can see, she has beautiful skin and gorgeous features anyway, so she could make any makeup artist look good… but I LOVE the dewy (yet not greasy or shiny) consistency of the s/b makeup, and it wears like a champ!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Before and After: Temptu s/b Airbrush Makeup

  1. rdolan22 says:

    Wow! That looks amazing!
    How thick does that feel when it’s on? Is it expensive to buy the products?

    • Hi! Thanks for your comment! It doesn’t feel heavy at all, and I think that’s one of the reasons that people love airbrush so much! In fact, to do full-face foundation, it only takes a few drops of product, so you end up using less makeup than you would with a traditional application. I started with the Temptu pro starter sets to get familiar with the colors, they range from $45-$80. It’s a good way to try a bunch of techniques and colors without spending too much (especially when you’re not sure) Here’s a link: http://shop.temptupro.com/p-386-sb-makeup-starter-sets.aspx

      • rdolan22 says:

        Oh wow! Thank you so much for all of the info! :) Do you use normal foundation at the store? Or is there a special foundation required to use with it?

      • Hi! Yes, it’s a special type of foundation, since it needs to be thin enough to go through the machine’s hand piece. Here is another link to some of the different kinds. I like the s/b, since it looks dewey and natural! (unless you are doing specialty or theatrical makeup, then it would prob be good to stick with that type or the aqua): http://shop.temptupro.com/c-2-cosmetics.aspx

  2. Colleen says:

    Love it. Would like to try it. By the way the face wash I’m loving it. Thanks. Love u

  3. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this fantastic blog! I suppose for now i’ll
    settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to new updates and will share this website with my Facebook group.
    Chat soon!

Leave a Reply

